Warped Tour

Sorry for the delay guys! I’ve been caught up with school and work that I just haven’t had time to write at all. I’m back though!

So let’s discuss what is starting back up again in a month. Warped Tour! ๐Ÿ˜€

I have been going to Warped Tour since I was 14 years old, and I’m about to turn 21. So I’m quite a fan of this tour, clearly. They did change things up though this year so I’m going to talk about them. Another thing I will be talking about is pointers if this is your first ever Warped Tour.

unnamed1

 

So this is the lineup and I can definitely say that I am pretty stoked for when this comes to Chicago. Something new this year is that they decided on adding less bands so that they can focus on making this tour more structured and great. Personally, I love that they added less bands because now I do not need to constantly run to make sure I don’t miss a band or be bummed when I do miss a band.

This year they focused on the heavier bands, not so much the pop-punk scene like they did previous years. You’re looking at Being As An Ocean, Gwar, Hatebreed, Silverstein, Fit For A King, and etc. Those are just a few of the heavier bands that you will have the opportunity to see perform.

Now the question is, who am I excited to see?

Great question! I have my select few that I am uber excited for. So here’s my list ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Gwar

Oh my gosh! I cannot express enough how pumped I am to actually see Gwar live. I’ve had the opportunity to ย see them countless amount of times when I went to Riot Fest, but never truly did. So now, I’m making it a goal to see them live and get bloodied up! You don’t know what I’m talking about do you? Here let me show you.

So as you can see they spray blood at the crowd and I just love that. I find it actually pretty hysterical. They are a rather interesting band, I don’t exactly listen to them much, but being in the crowd would just be perfect. Did I mention they are a bit vulgar? Oops!

2. Blessthefallย 

9ece3d09-b3d9-49cc-a5f7-936b9aa1a6b0

This band I’ve loved for years now and I still haven’t seen them live. I was supposed to years ago, but then there was issues that I had to deal with back then. Anyway, being able to finally see them live would just make my day. Beau, the lead singer, has such an interesting, but amazing voice that I could just listen to it forever. Plus you never know I could hopefully see his little daughter pop out randomly, which would be adorable!

3. Dance Gavin Dance

7277994

Now, this band. Let me tell you something about this band. They haven’t performed Warped Tour in years! So the fact that they are back on the tour is great! I’ve seen them live about three times already, but I’d love to see them again. Their crowds are so fun to be in and their mosh pits are insane. I’m praying they will play Uneasy Hearts Weigh The Most, because that literally is my favorite song ever. I saw it live once and practically died. Here let me show you how amazing the song is.

Now, that I cannot wait to here live again! Such a great band and so good live. Also praying Tilian will possibly do an acoustic session with just his solo stuff. His voice is just perfect.

4. William Controlย 

William-william-control-35891489-480-720

He’s not a band, but a great singer! I saw him live years ago – I mean like YEARS ago! I loved him instantly once he started performing. After that, I kind of stopped listening to him, so I definitely would love to see and hear how he performs now. You never know I could end up loving him all over again. I will say this though, when he goes into the crowd with his platform boots, I’m not holding him up again! His shoes weighed a ton and at that time I was like 14 years old. I will be close, but afar still.

5. Neck Deep

music-neck-deep

One of the very few pop-punk bands that is actually on Warped Tour. One of my favorites shall I add. Saw them live twice and will always want to see them live again. Such a great crowd and they are so fun to watch. The song December, will be played that day and I will be belting out those lyrics. My heart will always be with pop-punk music and I gotta support the best one on the tour.

6. New Years Dayย 

388a5af5-ce63-4267-94ae-c956952673d5

This band I’ve always had a soft spot for. Maybe it’s because I’ve listened to them since they started or maybe it’s because I’ve met them a couple of times. Either way this band has never disappointed me. I haven’t exactly listened to their new stuff recently, but am willing to just for Warped. Ashley, the lead singer, has such an incredible voice that I am always mesmerized by it. So I just can’t wait to see what they got in store for the summer.

From the looks of it I have quite the beginning lineup for my Warped date. There are still so many other bands I’d love to see that I still haven’t mentioned. I will definitely be blogging about this once I go to the Chicago date. Pictures will also be provided ๐Ÿ™‚

What I want to know is what bands are you excited for? I told you some of mine, so why not tell me yours? Also, look for a future post of mine that will be called “Tips on How to Survive Warped Tour”.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

