Good Times Review

Hey Guys! Another review happening!

I’ll be reviewing All Time Low’s new single that they literally just released a few hours ago.

Good Times! So I am listening to this song for the first time so this will be a true review and reaction

When it starts off I will say I was taken aback because of the weird intro and noise. Nice soft guitar though, makes it seem like it will be another slow song. Those tend to become huge hits for them.

Now, it’s picking up and having melodic tones and faster pace guitar rhythms. I think I just love Alex’s voice in this because it sounds so angelic. I generally don’t like slower songs, because I tend to get bored easily, but I think this is the perfect amount of slowness.

The chorus is definitely stuck in my head and I am bobbing my head with the drum so I think I say I do love this song. I absolutely love the part where it’s just Alex’s voice singing, it makes it seem more intimate and personal.

Listening to the lyrics, from my perspective it’s about how a person shouldn’t forget all the good times they’ve had in the past in present even if things are difficult. Things will get better and if you constantly remember the good memories, things will start to become lighter.

I’ll give this song a 4/5

Mainly because it is a much softer song and I am used to their punk feel. It does also sound a lot like other songs on the radio, nothing personal (yes I did an All Time Low reference).

You never know though, this song could grow on me! Either way when I see them on The Young Renegades Tour, I may easily start to love this song.

If you guys are going to the Chicago date of this tour you may see me there 😀 Let me know if you are going!

C5cdG5-WYAYbIeq

One thought on “Good Times Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

